You can easily move a sent reply back to the Inbox to make edits and resend and/or change the and make edits.
- From Me-->Sent, locate the single conversation or conversation group. NOTE: The default view is My Sent but you can also change view to All Sent.
- Click to open the Sent Details of the conversation group by clicking on the conversation tile.
- Hover over the Communication tile and click Move to Inbox icon (Arrow). NOTE: Only printed replies can be sent back to the Inbox unless a conversation has failed.
- The following actions can be preformed on a failed conversation - Move to Inbox, Mark as Done, Resend, or outbound can be changed from Email to Print.
- Repeat until all desired conversations have been moved back to the Inbox.